top of page

Set yourself apart from the Competition

How Do You Set Yourself Apart from Others

When I started as a Virtual Assistant back in 2009 the term had hardly been heard of, although

big in America the idea of Virtual Assistants in the UK was very new, so marketing yourself to potential clients was a little easier as you had something unique to offer.

Fast forward to 2017 and Virtual Assistants are rapidly becoming a very popular resource for small businesses, sole traders or even some larger businesses that have an over flow of admin work that needs to be taken care of.

Marketing yourself as a VA in 2017 and setting yourself apart from all the other VA’s out there has become more difficult, so getting it right is essential.

For me, as I come to the end of my diploma with the “Institute of Legal Secretaries and PA’s”, and I have a keen interest in the law, I am looking to market myself to solicitors and law firms, although I won’t limit myself just to these industries, these are the jobs I like doing most and would like to source my clients from.

Get Yourself Noticed

In order to source these clients, I will use social media platforms like LinkedIn and Twitter and

look for my target market to follow and connect with, join groups on the social media sites where my potential clients hang out and contribute to the community. I will also check out online directories where my target market can be found, such as “The Law Society” website. I will look for Solicitors I want to work with, check out their websites and research them thoroughly. I will then see if they are recruiting and what their needs are.

After some research, I will email them telling them who I am, what I do and why they need me instead of hiring in house staff, then I will offer incentive to try out my services and give them an opportunity to look at my website and connect with me on social media sites.

Getting a good website up and running is essential as well as establishing yourself on social networking sites. Using keywords in your website to get found on search engines is important too as this will help people find you when they are searching for a Virtual Assistant.

Tell everyone you know what you do and ask them to tell everyone they know, word of mouth recommendations can bring some of the best leads.

Know Your Niche

I believe having a niche and knowing what kind of client you want to target is the most important part of marketing yourself to potential clients and could make things a whole lot easier to set yourself apart from others.

Using the skills you have and offering something unique to these clients will undoubtedly help your business grow.

Make it Work For You

Any VA can apply this kind of marketing to their business. Figure out what your niche is, find out where your ideal clients hang out and how you can connect with them. Let them know you exist and what you are offering. Be sure that you offer them something unique and that they can benefit from hiring you.

Check out fellow Blogger The VA Handbook where you can find lots more tips on how to market your VA Business

Email me today to book a free consultation and see how I can benefit your business

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page